15 Allergy-Friendly Chocolate Ice Creams

Read next

Ice cream is never a bad idea but when you have allergies, it can turn your summer into a bummer. Here are 15 allergy-friendly chocolate ice creams, all made in dedicated facilities! Our list includes 7 Verified Brands and features everything from a top 8 free brand to ones with superfood ingredients like Chaga and Reishi.

VERIFIED BRANDS

1. OatlyChocolate
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Top 8, Sesame, Mustard, Gluten
Contains: No Top 8
Precautionary label: None
Facility Dedicated Free From: None
Verified Brand Allergy Info

2. A La ModeChocolate
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut, Egg, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Sesame, Mustard
Contains: Milk, Soy
Precautionary label: Made in a facility that contains wheat.
Facility Dedicated Free From: Peanut, Tree Nut, Egg, Fish, Shellfish, Sesame, Mustard
Verified Brand Allergy Info

3. A La ModeDairy Free Chocolate
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Top 8, Sesame, Mustard
Contains: No Top 8
Precautionary label: Made in a facility that contains dairy, wheat, and soy.
Facility Dedicated Free From: Peanut, Tree Nut, Egg, Fish, Shellfish, Sesame, Mustard
Verified Brand Allergy Info

4. O’My GelatoChocolate
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut (excluding Coconut), Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Contains: Coconut
Precautionary label: None
Facility Dedicated Free From: Fish, Shellfish
Verified Brand Allergy Info

5. FrönenChocolate
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut (excluding Coconut), Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Contains: Coconut
Precautionary label: Manufactured in a facility that processes milk, egg, wheat, soy, peanuts and tree nuts.
Facility Dedicated Free From: Fish, Shellfish, Mustard
Verified Brand Allergy Info

6. SunscoopDark Cacao with Reishi
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut (excluding Coconut), Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten, Mustard, Poppyseed, Celery, Molluscs
Contains: Coconut
Precautionary label: None
Facility Dedicated Free From: Fish, Shellfish, Mustard, Poppyseed, Celery, Molluscs
Verified Brand Allergy Info

7. Sacred ServeChaga Chocolate
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut (except coconut), Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Contains: Coconut
Precautionary label: None
Facility Dedicated Free From: Peanut, Tree Nut (excluding coconut), Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Sesame, Mustard, Poppyseeds, Celery, Lupin, Molluscs, Sulphites, Corn, Peas, Gluten
Verified Brand Allergy Info

8. NubochaChocolate Arriba
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut, Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Contains: No Top 8
Precautionary label: None
Facility Dedicated Free From: None
Verified Brand Allergy Info

DEDICATED FACILITIES

9. Straus Family CreameryDutch Chocolate
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Corn, Gluten
Contains: Milk, Egg
Precautionary label: None
Facility Dedicated Free From: Peanut, Tree Nut (excluding coconut), Corn
Allergen Statement

10. Chapman’sDutch Chocolate
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Contains: Milk
Precautionary label: None
Facility Dedicated Free From: Peanut, Tree Nut
Allergen Statement

11. HoodHoodsie Cups
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Contains: Milk
Precautionary label: None
Facility Dedicated Free From: Peanut, Tree Nut
Allergen Statement

12. Booja BoojaHunky Punky Chocolate
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Contains: Cashew
Precautionary label: May also contain pecan nuts, hazelnuts, and almonds.
Facility Dedicated Free From: Milk, Egg
Allergen Statement

13. Frankie & Jo’sChocolate Date
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut(excluding coconut), Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat
Contains: Coconut
Precautionary label: Made in a facility that processes coconuts, cashews, and almonds.
Facility Dedicated Free From: Peanut, Milk, Egg, Soy, Gluten
Allergen Statement

14. Righteous GelatoDark Chocolate Caramel Sea Salt
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanuts, Tree Nut, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Contains: Milk
Precautionary label: May Contain: Peanut, Hazelnut, Pistachio
Facility Dedicated Free From: Gluten
Allergen Statement

15. Mr. Dewie’sChocolate Orange Chip
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Contains: Cashew
Precautionary label: None
Facility Dedicated Free From: Peanut, Milk, Soy, Gluten
Allergen Statement

RELATED:
Allergy-Friendly Chocolate Truffles
Top Allergy-Friendly Spreads Guide

Allergy-Friendly Ice Cream Sandwiches

 

This post originally appeared on Spokin.