Allergy-Friendly Chocolate Truffles

Read next

Roses are red, violets are blue, we’ve checked Valentine’s Day chocolate truffle allergens for you! To be our Valentine, these brands had to make their truffles in a dedicated facility and provide a readily available *online* ingredient label.

Verified Brands | Dedicated Facilities

VERIFIED BRANDS

1. Vermont Nut Free
Product: Heart Box of Truffles
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut, Fish, Shellfish
Contains: Milk, Egg, Soy, Wheat, Gluten
Precautionary label: All other chocolates in the assortments contain milk and soy and are processed on shared egg and wheat equipment.
Facility Dedicated Free From: Peanut, Tree Nut
Allergen Statement

2. No Whey
Product: Heart Chocolate Truffle Box
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Top 8, Sesame, Mustard, Gluten
Contains: No Top 8
Precautionary label: None
Facility Dedicated Free From: Top 8, Sesame, Mustard, Gluten
Allergen Statement

3. That’s it.
Product: Dark Chocolate Raisin Truffles
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Top 8, Sesame, Mustard, Celery, Sulphites, Corn, Gluten
Contains: No Top 8
Precautionary label: None
Facility Dedicated Free From: Top 8, Sesame, Mustard, Celery, Sulphites, Corn, Gluten
Allergen Statement

DEDICATED FACILITY (Allergens Vary)

4. Amore di Mona
Product: Amore Assortment – 33 Piece Heart in Gold
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Top 8
Contains: No Top 8
Precautionary label: None
Facility Dedicated Free From: Peanut, Tree Nut, Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Corn, Gluten
Allergen Statement

5. Lulu’s Chocolates

Product: Love Truffles
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Contains: Tree Nut (Hazelnut)
Precautionary label: None
Facility Dedicated Free From: Milk, Soy, Gluten
Allergen Statement

6. Sjaak’s
Product: Coconuts For You
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut (excluding Coconut), Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat
Contains: Coconut
Precautionary label: None
Facility Dedicated Free From: Milk, Egg
Allergen Statement

7. Lagusta’s Luscious
Product: Box of Hearts
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Milk, Egg, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat
Contains: Tree Nut (Coconut, Almond), Soy
Precautionary label: None
Facility Dedicated Free From: Milk, Egg
Allergen Statement

8. Alter Eco

Product: Salted Caramel Truffles
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut (excluding Coconut), Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat
Contains: Coconut, Milk
Precautionary label: Made on equipment shared with tree nuts and soy.
Facility Dedicated Free From: Peanut
Allergen Statement

9. L.A. Burdick Chocolates
Product: Signature Heart Assortment
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Contains: Tree Nut, Milk, Egg, Soy
Precautionary label: Our chocolates are crafted in a kitchen where dairy, soy, eggs, tree nuts, and alcohol are present.
Facility Dedicated Free From: Gluten
Allergen Statement

 

To learn more about our product guide process, see our letter from our founder.

This post originally appeared on Spokin.