About Investors Contact My journal

FAQs

About Tinybeans

You do of course! Please check out our Terms and Conditions for more details, but please be assured that the only people who will ever see your photos are your trusted friends and family and we will never use your photos in any way without permission.

Tinybeans is completely private. Until you invite family and friends to become part of your Nurture Network, no-one else can ever see your photos. As parents, privacy is as important to us as it is to you. We take it very seriously.

Tinybeans is free to download our apps and to use our website. We have a premium version with additional features, and there is a cost attached to creating our beautiful photo books but we do not charge you to upload moments or access your photos.

Tinybeans is the safer way to share with just family and close friends whilst keeping on top your kids' developmental milestones. Tinybeans was founded in 2012 in Sydney, Australia by Stephen O'Young, Sarah-Jane Kurtini and Eddie Geller. As parents we realized there was no easy way to securely share our children’s lives with the people who matter. There are now over a million people who trust Tinybeans with their precious memories. You can find out more about our team and story and we'd love you to get in touch to find out more. We look forward to meeting you!"

How Tinybeans Works

Please don't hesitate to email us at info@tinybeans.com - we're always here to help. If you have our iPhone or Android app, there is a useful FAQ tab in the Settings.

Head to tinybeans.com/photobooks using your computer to create a beautiful canvas-covered album. Mobile version coming soon!

For now, you will need to email us at info@tinybeans.com and we will delete your account for you. We'll be sad to see you go though.

You can. Just tap the switch or click the Facebook button when uploading your moment. Please be aware that your moment will then be 'public' but the rest of your Tinybeans Journal remains private.

Your followers will each receive their own log in details so they can see your Tinybeans Journal. We'll also send them one daily update on the days you add moments to your journal and they can decide how often they receive emails from us and change their settings.

If you don't have a smartphone you can use our website to upload photos, videos and notes. Also, your family can use our app or website to follow your Tinybeans Journal or just receive email updates. We try to make it as easy for all members of your family to join in the fun.

You can sign up for FREE at www.tinybeans.com or download our iPhone or Android app.

Once someone is added to your journal, only they can change the name that shows up on comments or loves. This can be done through their individual settings.

After a user is added to your journal, only they can change the frequency and type of notification they receive through their individual settings.

You can choose to receive journal updates immediately, daily, weekly, or never through your settings. A user can only adjust their notification settings for themselves, not other users on the journal.

You can receive updates either through emails, or through a push notification sent to your phone. You can choose which method you prefer in your settings

Tinybeans Premium

Tinybeans Premium is $8 USD/month or $50 USD/year. All your invited friends and family will have access to the premium features, but only for your journal. If one of your followers has a journal of their own as well, they will not be able to access the premium features for their own journal unless they upgrade.

Tinybeans Premium is an OPTIONAL addition to our service that offers features many of you have asked for, but you can be sure the free version of Tinybeans will always be around. We will continue to make Tinybeans an awesome service for both our Premium and Free users.

No. Under the multiple upload feature, you may upload up to 20 photos at a time, but you can do that as many times as you like. We have a 20 photo limit because uploading more than 20 photos at a time may significantly slow down your internet connection, forcing a possible crash, or it would take up a significant part of your data limit.

This can be easily resolved by updating your app to the latest version of Tinybeans. You can do so by going into the Apple Store or the Google Play Store and updating the app. If this still doesn't work, email vip@tinybeans.com and we'll resolve it right away.

Yes. To do so, go to your billing details, and click "pause subscription." From there, you will be able to downgrade to a basic plan. After cancelling, you will only be able to make full use of all the premium services until your subscription expires. After that: All of your photos and full-length videos will remain on Tinybeans. Your photo collections will also remain on our servers, but you wont be able to access them once your subscription expires.

We accept Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, JCB, and Diners Club. To change the credit card you have on file, go to your billing details, and you will be able to edit your card there.

To export your moments, head to your journal settings in the right-hand menu of your app or the website. You will be able to generate an export of moments from any dates you choose. This export will be emailed to you as a zip file shortly after your request.

Whilst the journal owner and all followers have access to the other premium features, with the export feature, only those who have been granted full journal access can download all the moments at once.

Network ads allow us to keep providing you and your family with a much-loved free service. Showing network ads helps us pay for the cost of supporting our dedicated team, safely storing your precious moments, sending email updates every day to your family, and running our servers for many, many years to come. To turn off ads like these, you can upgrade to Tinybeans Premium.