FAQs

Insert Banner Text
let requestOptions = { method: 'GET', redirect: 'follow', }; let date = moment(new Date()).format("YYYY-MM-DD"); fetch("https://cms.tinybeans.com/banners/banner.json", requestOptions) .then(response => response.json()) .then(result => { if ((!_.isEmpty(result))) { if (!(moment(date).isAfter(result.validUntil))) { document.getElementById('notification-banner').classList.remove('notification-hide'); if(result.onclick){ result.message = "" document.getElementById("notification-text").innerHTML = result.message document.getElementById("banner-anchor").href = result.onclick } else { document.getElementById("notification-text").innerHTML = result.message } document.getElementById("notification-banner").style.background = result.bgColor; document.getElementById("notification-text").style.color = result.fontColor; } } }) .catch(error => console.log('error', error));

FAQs

Photo Books

For questions about photo books, see Photo Books FAQs.

About Tinybeans

Who owns the photos on Tinybeans?

You do, of course! Please check out our Terms and Conditions for more details, but rest assured that the only people who will ever see your photos and videos are your trusted friends and family. We will never use your photos in any way without your permission.

How private is Tinybeans?

Tinybeans is completely private. The photos and videos you upload can only be viewed by the family and friends you invite to view them. As parents, privacy is as important to us as it is to you. We take it very seriously. Our Privacy Policy and Terms are always available for you to review, and please email us at info@tinybeans.com if you have any further questions.

How much does it cost to join Tinybeans?

It is completely free to download the Tinybeans app or use our website! We do not charge to create and upload memories to a journal, nor to follow the journals of family or friends. We do offer an optional paid upgrade called Premium with additional features, and there is a cost attached to creating our beautiful photo books.

What is Tinybeans?

Tinybeans is the the world's foremost photo sharing platform for parents, providing one safe space to capture and share their children’s life stories with family and friends. Tinybeans was founded in 2012 in Sydney, Australia by Stephen O'Young, Sarah-Jane Kurtini and Eddie Geller. As parents, we realized there was no easy way to safely share our children's lives with the people who matter. There are now over four million people who trust Tinybeans with their precious memories. We encourage you to meet our team and read about our story, and we'd love you to get in touch to find out more. We look forward to meeting you!

Do you have a question that isn't here?

Please don't hesitate to email us at info@tinybeans.com — we're always here to help!

How do I print a Tinybeans Photo Book?

Head to tinybeans.com/photobooks using your computer to create a beautiful, fully customizable album. See our full Photo Book FAQs for details!

How do I delete my Tinybeans account?

For now, you will need to email us at info@tinybeans.com, and we will delete your account for you. We'll be sad to see you go, though.

What can my followers see on Tinybeans?

Everyone you invite to follow your journal will receive their own log in so they can see your Tinybeans moments any time. We'll also send them a daily update on the days you add moments to your journal, as well as fun flashbacks, weekly summaries, and more. They can decide how often they receive emails from us and change their settings by logging into their account.

Do you have to download the app to be part of Tinybeans?

A smartphone is not required to enjoy Tinybeans! Everything you add to your journal is synced to both our app and website, and you and your followers can use either - your login is the same! If your followers would rather not mess with either, that's fine too - when you add them, they're automatically signed up to receive updates directly to their inbox. We try to make it as easy for all members of your family to join in the fun!

How do I join Tinybeans?

You can sign up for FREE at www.tinybeans.com or download our iPhone or Android app.

Where can I change the name of my followers?

Once someone is added to your journal, only they can change the way their name displays. This can be done through their My Details page on our website or their individual settings in the app.

Where can I change how often or which way one of my family or friends receives updates on my journal?

After a user is added to your journal, only they can change the frequency and type of notifications they receive through their My Details page on our website or their individual settings in the app.

Can I change how often I receive updates from Tinybeans?

You can choose to receive journal updates immediately, daily, weekly, or never through your My Details page on our website or your notification settings in the app. A user can only adjust their notification settings for themselves, not other users on the journal.

How can I change the way Tinybeans notifies me about updates on my journal?

You can receive updates either through emails, or through push notifications on your smartphone. You can choose which method you prefer in your My Details page on our website or your notification settings in the app.

How much is a Premium subscription?

Tinybeans is free to join and has FREE unlimited storage for all users. Unlike other apps, Tinybeans does not start charging after a trial period.

Tinybeans offers an OPTIONAL upgrade for your journal called Tinybeans Family Premium, which is U.S. $8/month or U.S. $50/year Premium features include free shipping for Tinybeans photo books, no programmatic ads, longer videos, and more! Tinybeans Family Premium is a subscription, which auto-renews unless cancelled.

Once your journal is upgraded, all of your followers will be able to enjoy the Premium features - but only for your journal. Premium is applied at the journal level, so an upgrade must be purchased for each journal in your account for which you'd like to enjoy the features. If one of your followers has a journal of their own (or follows others), they will not be able to access the Premium features for their own journal unless they upgrade it as well.

What if I cancel my Tinybeans Premium subscription?

You can end your Premium subscription at any time. You will still have access to all of your photos and videos, but you will no longer be able to add new moments to your journal.

Do you have a storage limit?

We offer UNLIMITED storage for all of our users. You may upload up to 20 photos at a time or 1 video at a time, in order to keep our servers running smoothly. Videos are limited to 30 seconds in length for our free users.

I've purchased Premium for my journal, but I still don't have access to any of the new features in the app. What should I do?

The first step would be to force quit and restart the app to see if the Premium features (like search, longer video uploads, etc) appear! If not, try updating your app, and signing out and back in (don't worry, all your memories are safe and sound on our server and will re-download when you log back in!). If you still have trouble, please email our team at info@tinybeans.com with which features you're missing, and our support experts will be happy to help.

Can I cancel my Premium subscription?

You can cancel your Premium subscription at any time. To do so, go to your billing details, and click “Pause subscription.” This will stop any future renewals. After cancelling, you will only be able to make full use of all the Premium features until your subscription expires. Don't worry - the photos and videos uploaded during your Premium subscription will still remain in your journal.

What credit cards do you accept?

We accept Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, JCB, and Diners Club.

How can I download my moments?

You can download individual photos and videos from a Tinybeans journal by tapping on the 3 dots in the lower right corner of a moment and selecting 'Download'.